Shopping Cart: 0 item(s) - 0.00€


Devourment is an American death metal band from Dallas, Texas. Formed in 1995, the band has split up and reformed three times and only one of the original members remain. The current lineup is Mike Majewski, Ruben Rosas, Chris Andrews and Eric Park. The band is currently signed to Relapse Records, and were previously signed to Brutal Bands, United Guttural and Corpse Gristle Records. Devourment has also had albums re-released by other labels.
Since their foundation, the band released a demo, Impaled, and an album, Molesting the Decapitated, before disbanding due to the jailing of vocalist Ruben Rosas. There was a brief reformation of the band during his incarceration, which saw the initial release of compilation album 1.3.8., and a brief reformation upon his release in 2002. The third reformation years later has seen two re-releases of 1.3.8, two DVDs and two full length albums, Butcher the Weak and Unleash the Carnivore. Devourment is currently writing material for their fourth album.
Sort By: